LSM Award Winners

Last night, part of the Galleywinter crew was proud to be in attendance at the 2011 LoneStarMusic Awards.  The entire event was first class.  The newly opened Texas Music Theater in San Marcos is a marvel and the event ran seamlessly.  Performances from Austin Collins, Lincoln Durham, Randy Rogers and Brady Black, Javi Garcia & the Cold Cold Ground, Max Stalling and Hayes Carll brought the house down.  And, they handed out some hardware too.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Album:  Turnpike Troubadours-Diamonds and Gasoline. Mike McClure, producer.

Best Song:  “Interstate” by Randy Rogers Band.  Randy Rogers and Sean McConnell, writers.

Best Live Act:  Randy Rogers Band

Musician of the Year:  Brady Black-fiddle, Randy Rogers Band

Songwriter of the Year:  Ray Wylie Hubbard

Best Male Vocal:  Randy Rogers

Best Female Vocal:  The Trishas

Best Emerging Artist: Turnpike Troubadours

Best Live Music Venue:  Gruene Hall

Best Album Artwork:  Mike McClure Band-Halfway Out of the Woods.  Javi Garcia, artist.


General News and Information from the Galleywinter folks

4 thoughts on “LSM Award Winners

  • October 5, 2018 at 8:02 am

    Like!! Really appreciate you sharing this blog post.Really thank you! Keep writing.

  • October 9, 2018 at 11:20 pm

    Hi this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code withHTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someonewith experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.