LJT 25 Preview: Wednesday

WEDNESDAY

Business begins to pick up on Wednesday at LJT and the lineup they’ve booked is a good indication of that.  Fan favorites like Josh Abbott and Casey Donahew headline the mainstage that night, but there are several sets to not be missed throughout the day.

2590329-chris-knight-617-409

The first must see of Wednesday is on the Allsup’s Acoustic stage:  Chris Knight at approximately 3:45PM.  Knight takes over a listening crowd in almost a hypnotic sense.  His stories and songs are full of such grit, reality and violence at times that it’s as if the audience is scared to anger him by not being the perfect listening audience.  That said, some of the coolest audience sing-alongs I’ve ever been witness to have happened at Knight’s prior LJT engagements.  He is the type of songwriter that is universally revered, respected and almost feared.  With his catalog of songs and the uncertainty of what may happen onstage, this is a set to not miss.

whiskey-myers-2

Tarleton alum and Galleywinter Ultimate LJT Giveaway participant Bart Crow will be lighting up the mainstage around 6PM.  On the strength of his best album, Dandelion and a back strengthened by surgery, Crow is putting on the best sets of his career.  Catch him in the environment where he cut his teeth as a fan and performer.

Next up is Whiskey Myers.  These east Texas rockers have picked up the old Skynyrd mantle and carried it into this century with a youthful spin on old music.  They don’t reinvent the wheel, but they can rock the house and groove with the best of them.  There may not be a better band to complement a field full of revelry at a spring festival in Texas.

Rounding out our must-sees for Wednesday is Stoney LaRue.  Stoney recently welcomed guitar phenom Rodney Pyeatt back into his band, The Arsenals.  When combined with the rhythm section of bassist Casey Twist and drummer Jeremy Bryant, you will not find a better band on that stage all week long.  Stoney’s recent sets have been energized and refreshed.

StoneyWebsite1

Brad Beheler

Raised in Waco, refined in the Hill Country, escaped from DFW. I've worked in just about every facet of the music business for 20 years. I like to write about it all. e-mail Brad Editor-in-Chief

20 thoughts on “LJT 25 Preview: Wednesday

  • November 7, 2016 at 8:51 am
    Permalink

    I am a big proponent of privacy and am against the people who use their drones to spy.

  • October 4, 2018 at 12:16 am
    Permalink

    Thank you for every other informative site. The place else may just I am getting that type
    of information written in such a perfect way?
    I have a undertaking that I’m simply now working on,
    and I have been at the glance out for such info.

  • October 5, 2018 at 12:53 pm
    Permalink

    Howdy I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by accident, while
    I was looking on Askjeeve for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I
    have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read more, Please do keep up the excellent b.

  • October 5, 2018 at 8:32 pm
    Permalink

    Like!! I blog quite often and I genuinely thank you for your information. The article has truly peaked my interest.

  • October 9, 2018 at 10:38 pm
    Permalink

    What’s up to all, it’s actually a pleasant for me to go to see thissite, it includes priceless Information.

  • October 14, 2018 at 12:58 pm
    Permalink

    I simply want to mention I am just very new to blogging and site-building and actually loved you’re blog site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You certainly have perfect articles and reviews. Regards for sharing with us your blog site.

  • October 16, 2018 at 3:26 am
    Permalink

    I’m typically to blogging and i actually respect your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and preserve checking for new information.

  • October 17, 2018 at 2:21 am
    Permalink

    I am now not positive the place you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or working out more. Thank you for fantastic information I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

  • October 17, 2018 at 2:23 am
    Permalink

    I just couldn’t depart your site prior to suggesting that I really loved the usual info an individual provide in your guests? Is going to be back often in order to check out new posts

  • October 17, 2018 at 3:03 am
    Permalink

    you’re in point of fact a good webmaster. The site loading pace is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a great job in this topic!

  • October 17, 2018 at 5:39 pm
    Permalink

    magnificent points altogether, you simply gained a logo new reader.

    What could you suggest in regards to your submit that you simply made some days in the past?

    Any certain?

  • October 18, 2018 at 12:15 am
    Permalink

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  • October 18, 2018 at 12:15 am
    Permalink

    I have been surfing online greater than three hours nowadays, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It¡¦s lovely price enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you did, the internet will probably be much more useful than ever before.

  • October 18, 2018 at 7:41 am
    Permalink

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested
    to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad
    is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic
    but I had to share it with someone!

  • October 18, 2018 at 11:16 am
    Permalink

    Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  • October 21, 2018 at 11:40 pm
    Permalink

    I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  • October 21, 2018 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    You completed a few fine points there. I did a search on the theme and found nearly all persons will have the same opinion with your blog.

  • October 22, 2018 at 1:20 am
    Permalink

    I was suggested this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You are amazing! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.